Facebook Removing Option To Be Unsearchable By Name, Highlighting Lack Of Universal Privacy Controls

 In Social Media

“Who can look up your Timeline by name?” Anyone you haven’t blocked. Facebook is removing this privacy setting, notifying those who had hidden themselves that they’ll be searchable. It deleted the option from those who hadn’t used it in December, and is starting to push everyone to use privacy controls on each type of content they share.

Image courtesy of techcrunch.com

Recommended Posts